My top 10 craft products

My craft room is filled to the brim with different crafting supplies but like most crafters I tend to use the same supplies over and over again. So I thought today I would share my top 10 craft products.
1. Memento Black Ink 

 I’ve tried a lot of black inks in the past but this is definitely the only one I would recommend. It gives great coverage and works well with alcohol markers.


2. Stick It Double Sided Tape

I always use double sided tape on my craft projects because I like how it feels more secure than some glues. I like the Stick It range as the quality is excellent and it also helps that’s it’s only £1 a roll! 


3. Stampin’ Up A4 cardstock

Since I began crafting 4 years ago I’ve tried a lot of different cardstock ranges. It was only when I discovered Stampin Up last year that I found the perfect cardstock for all projects. The range of colours is brilliant and I love the fact that every year they bring out a new In Colour range. The new 2017-19 range was only just announced and I can’t wait for my A4 pack to be delivered!


4. First Edition Markers

If you want to start colouring with your crafting but you’re put off by the hefty price tag of individual pens the First Edition Markers from Trimcraft are perfect for you. I picked up 55 pens for £35. They have dual tips and blend really well. I honestly think if they made more shades I would buy them over other markers as I am so impressed with the quality. 


5. Tweezers

I bought a set of 4 from Docrafts last year and I am so pleased I did. They are great for working with smaller pieces and holding things in place whilst they set. 


6. Acetate

I make a lot of box cards and shaker cards and acetate is an essential tool for both of these. The 12 x 12″ pack from Papermania is perfect for all projects. I use mine all the time and I still have so much left from this pack.


7. Xpress Die Cutting Machine

I love my Xpress Die Cutting machine. It’s A4 size means I can use extra large dies and the dial on top makes it easy to cut through different mediums. I have used mine daily for the last 2 and a half years and I have never had an issue with it. Ok maybe the handle can come a bit loose but with the provided Allen key its a simple fix that takes seconds. I also love the fact you can fold it up for easy storage although mine stays out year round which irritates my husband a bit!


8. Washi Tape

I always have a roll of washi tape on my desk not only to make things look pretty but also to hold dies in place when I’m Die Cutting or to mask off parts of stamps. Stampin’ Up washi tape is really good and matches their cardstock range but I think its a little on the pricey side I usually buy from trimcraft or Docrafts as they are cheaper but work just as well. 


9. Xcut Scissors

If like me you saw the new Tim Holtz Kushgrip scissors and though you wanted them you were put off by the hefty price tag when they first came out try the Xcut 6 3/4″ Craft Pro Scissors. The large comfy handles make fussy cutting a breeze and as a left handed crafter I find them the easiest to use and at £6.99 they are definitely the cheaper option!


10. MISTI

MISTI stands for most incredible stamp tool invented and honestly it lives up to its name. My husband bought me my MISTI for Christmas this year and I have no idea how I crafted without it. Most of my stamp sets are photopolymer and I’ve always had trouble with some of the larger ones trying to get an even coverage. However, the MISTI has solved this problem as I know I can restamp and it will be totally accurate. The best bit is now I feel more confident stamping directly onto the card base because it comes out perfectly every time. (Just don’t get your fingers trapped between the two magnets as it will hurt!)

Well that’s it for my list of my top 10 craft products. I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing what I like to use and I would love to know what different products you would add to your own list.
Love,

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

