Card Making Class – 5th June

Last night I attended my monthly Stampin’ Up card making class. It’s always so much fun and my demonstrator Lauren always goes to a lot of effort to make us feel welcome and try something new at each class.

This class was all about masculine cards and we made 4 in total during the 2 hour class. I’m going to show you 3 of the ones we made as I accidentally broke the 4th when trying to get it out of my tiny little handbag when I got it home! 

The first card we made was a really nice Fathers Day card. We started by stamping an old fashioned car in black and then once dry used aqua painters to create a water coloured look behind. This was then added onto some co-ordinating cardstock for a clean and simple look.


Secondly we made my absolute favourite card of the night with the new Pick A Pattern Suite. The dinosaur paper is so adorable and the matching stamp set is brilliant for all occasions (I may have to get these as they are so cute!) You’ll have to excuse how messy this card is – I didnt realise until I had attached the oval that I had managed to get ink everywhere.

Finally the last card I’ll be showing your from the night was also made with the Pick a Pattern range (see how versatile it is!) I particularly love how you could change the colour of the hello stamp and the card will still look amazing.

To find any of these products you can visit the Stampin’ Up website or if you are local to Suffolk and are looking for a demonstrator you can find Lauren on her website www.craftyhippy.co.uk 

Love,

Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

